Doodle Devo Friday – April Calendar and Basket Winner

Thanks for everyone who stopped by or attended the Sermon Sketchnote workshop at the Home School Expo last week. I had a lot of fun and really enjoyed talking to everyone. I love all the budding artists who were there. Thanks for sharing your doodles with me.

The winner of the Expo Basket was Adelyn.  Your basket is on the way!

As it’s almost April – Here’s the April Calendar page – Merciful. I used some metallic gel pens which really gave it a nice sheen. I also decided to use purples pinks and blues rather than yellows, reds, and oranges which you might traditionally think about for a sunburst.

Here’s the verse.

Lamentations 3:22-23

The Lord’s loving kindnesses indeed never cease,
For His compassion’s never fail.
They are new every morning;
Great is Your faithfulness.

 

Lam 3:22-23

Lam 3:22-23

Leave a comment